The United Diocese of Down And Dromore

About Us


Contact us

Please note that the following details are for Bishop Harold Miller’s office only. For other departments please ring Church of Ireland House reception: 028 9082 8830 or click here for further contact details.  

Postal address

Diocese of Down and Dromore
Church of Ireland House
61–67 Donegall Street
Belfast.
BT1 2QH

Tel: 028 9082 8850
Fax: 028 9023 1902

Bishop’s email:
bishop@down.anglican.org

Down and Dromore Youth, Children & Families Department tel: 028 9082 8855

Website, press and media enquiries for Down and Dromore: 
Email: dco@down.anglican.org

Bishop Harold’s Staff Team

Diocesan Secretary:

Roy Lawther

rlawther@diocoff-belfast.org

Diocesan Finance Officer:

Brian Lavery

 blavery@diocoff-belfast.org

Diocesan Administration Officer:

Tracey Taggart  

ttaggart@diocoff-belfast.org

Bishop’s Personal Assistant:

Mary Coles

mcoles@diocoff-belfast.org

Diocesan Ministry Development Officer:

Andrew Brannigan

andrew@downanddromore.org

Diocesan Children’s Officer:

Julie Currie

julie@downanddromore.org

Diocesan Youth Officer:               

Tim Burns

tim@downanddromore.org

Diocesan Communications Officer:

Vacant  (Joy Wells is temporarily covering)

dco@down.anglican.org