The United Diocese of Down And Dromore

About us

Down and Dromore is one of 12 dioceses in the Church of Ireland which is part of the worldwide Anglican Communion. It covers the north east of Ireland and includes half of the city of Belfast, the whole of County Down and parts of County Armagh, east of the River Bann. The diocese is the second largest with a church population of around 87,000 people.

As a united diocese we work under one Bishop, but each of the two original dioceses have a Cathedral and their own set of officers.

This site uses cookies for general analytics but not for advertising purposes. View our cookie policy to find out more. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.